MARYPORT TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of the meeting of the Allotment Committee held on Monday 4 September 2023 at The Town Hall, Senhouse St, Maryport, at 7.00pm.

Present

Councillor S Ashworth	Councillor B Copeland
Councillor V Cuthbert	Councillor I Greaney
Councillor J Hastewell	Councillor P Hetherington
Councillor C McCarron Holmes	Councillor G Mitchell
Councillor D Peggs	Councillor W Pegram, (Chairman)
Councillor L Radcliffe	

In Attendance

P Bramley, (Clerk) Mrs L Douglas, (Clerk) V Patterson, (Press)

6/23 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor's C Bell, G Hampson, G Kemp, S Merrin, J Newton, D Pettersen & C Slater.

It was later noted that as D Petterson was an ineligible candidate, an apology should not have been given.

7/23 Declarations of Interest

None Received

8/23 Requests for Dispensation

None received.

9/23 Minutes of Meeting held on 12 June 2023

Resolved that the minutes of the meeting held on the 12 June 2023 be agreed & signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

10/23 Allotment waiting lists

Resolved that the current Waiting Lists be noted, in particular, that through the reduction in waiting times to some two years, they reflect the active management of the Council's Allotment Sites.

11/23 Items for Next Agenda

None received.

Signed	

The meeting finished at 7.55 pm.

Chairman

Date