### **Dear Councillor**

You are summoned to attend the Annual Council Meeting to be held on Monday 9 May 2022 at 7.00pm at Grasslot Welfare Sports & Social Club, Main Road, Maryport.

You should comply with & adhere to such arrangements as have been made to assist with safety in the building.

You are recommended to take a lateral flow test on the day of the meeting to confirm your health position.

Please advise if you are unable to attend.

<u>Please ensure that you sign the Fire Register on arrival & departure, & that mobile phones are switched off for the duration of the meeting.</u>

Yours faithfully

Lisa Douglas
Paul Bramley
CLERKS TO THE COUNCIL

Councillor S Ashworth	Councillor B Carter
Councillor G Hampson	Councillor Mrs A Kendall
Councillor P Kendall	Councillor D King
Councillor P Mallyon	Councillor Mrs C McCarron Holmes
Councillor J Newton	Councillor W Pegram
Councillor B Copeland	Councillor Mrs L Radcliffe
Councillor Ms C Slater	Councillor Mrs J Wood
Councillor Ms C Tindall	Councillor M Wood

### **AGENDA**

# 1. Election of Mayor 2022/23

To elect a Mayor for the year 2022/23.

# 2. Mayor's Declaration of Acceptance of Office

To receive the Mayor's Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

# 3. Election of Deputy Mayor 2022/23

To appoint a Deputy Mayor for Council Year 2022/23.

### 4. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence.

# 5. Appointment of Committees 2022/23

To consider arrangements for the constitution of Council Committees in 2022/23 & determine Committee Terms of Reference.

### 6. Selection of Committee Chairmen & Vice Chairmen

To appoint Chairmen & Vice Chairmen to each of the Council's committees & determine their responsibilities.

### 7. Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies 2022/23

To appoint members to represent the Council on outside bodies on which the Council has been asked to provide representation, as follows:

- 1) Allerdale Borough Council Maryport Advisory Group, Delivery Group & Engagement Group.
- 2) Citizens' Advice Bureau
- 3) Fawcett Johnson Charity
- 4) Flimby Wind Farm Committee & External Monitor
- 5) John Collins Charity
- 6) Maryport Harbour & Marina Authority
- 7) Senhouse Museum Trust
- 8) Solway Area of Natural Beauty Authority

# 8. Outgoing Mayor Announcements

To receive the outgoing Mayor's announcements.

### 9. Vote of Thanks

To receive a vote of thanks for the outgoing Mayor.