Lisa Douglas Paul Bramley

## **Dear Councillor**

You are summoned to attend the Annual Council Meeting to be held on Monday 13 May 2019 in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Maryport at 7.00pm.

Yours faithfully

Lisa Douglas Paul Bramley CLERKS TO THE COUNCIL

Councillor S Ashworth	Councillor B Carter
Councillor G Falkingham	Councillor G Hampson
Councillor Mrs A Kendall	Councillor P Kendall
Councillor D King	Councillor P Mallyon
Councillor Mrs C McCarron Holmes	Councillor J Newton
Councillor W Pegram	Councillor Mrs L Radcliffe
Councillor Ms C Slater	Councillor Ms S Stamper
Councillor Ms K Thompson	Councillor Ms C Tindall
Councillor Mrs J Wood	Councillor M Wood

# **AGENDA**

#### 1. Election of Chairman 2019/20

To elect a Chairman for the year 2019/20.

## 2. Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office

To receive the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

## 3. Election of Deputy Chairman 2019/20

To appoint a Vice Chairman for Council Year 2019/20.

#### 4. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence.

## 5. Appointment of Committees 2019/20

To consider arrangements for the constitution of Council Committees in 2019/20 & determine Committee Terms of Reference.

#### 6. Selection of Committee Chairmen & Vice Chairmen

To appoint Chairmen & Vice Chairmen to each of the Council's committees & determine their responsibilities.

#### 7. Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies 2019/20

To appoint members to represent the Council on outside bodies on which the Council has been asked to provide representation, as follows:

- 1) Citizens' Advice Bureau
- 2) Fawcett Johnson Charity
- 3) Flimby Wind Farm Committee
- 4) John Collins Charity
- 5) Maryport Harbour & Marina Authority
- 6) Senhouse Museum Trust
- 7) Solway Area of Natural Beauty Authority

### 8. Outgoing Chairman Announcements

To receive the outgoing Chairman's announcements.

#### 9. Vote of Thanks

To receive a vote of thanks for the outgoing Chairman.